La Fauvette Noire 2017

20.00

Gold medalat the independent winemaker concours 2019
Silver medalat Paris concours general Agricole 2019
Two stars in the wine guide “Hachette des Vins 2020”

Harvest date: 28th of September 2017

Appellation : IGP Côtes du Tarn

Winemaker : Olivier JEAN

Grape Variety:100 % Braucol

Soil : Clay and limestone

Harvest: Hand picked

Yield:25 hl/ha

Bottling:at the estate, in bottles of 750 ml

Certification : Organic wine certified by ECOCERT

Frais de port offert
pour toute commande supérieure à 100€ !

SKU: FN17 Category:

Description

Vintage 2015:

The 2017 vintage was complex. After a cold spring with frosts that has harmed part of our vineyard, summer turned out to be mild and it nursed the grapes into a nice maturity. The temperate late autumn was a help for us to keep the grapes fresh and to develop their varietal aromas. Moreover, by harvesting our red grapes a little bit sooner for this wine, we were able to keep the grapes fresh plus a sweet and fruity taste, however, the final product is still having a nice concentration.

Winemaking:

For this select vintage we pursue an integrated winemaking which means all the parts of the process take place in French oak barrels that hold 400 litres each. . To do this, our cooper opens the barrels on a side, those are crafted to host the harvested fruits. The grapes, just gathered, are carefully prepared for the barrels. The grapes, just gathered, are carefully prepared for the barrels. The alcoholic fermentation takes place thanks to the natural yeasts found in the grapes. Every day we turn our barrels manually. This technique suffices to drive away any potential obstruction from grape-skins to the maturation of the ripening liquid in the barrels. It is an extraction technique that is both gentle and effective, and which permits us to obtain the colour and tannic structure, without any notes of bitterness, that we seek. Once the fermentation has been realised, we press our grapes which can then be placed in the same barrels again, tightly closed. The so-called ‘malolactic fermentation’, where the malic acid is broken down, then runs its course naturally, often in the spring, when temperatures in the cellar start to climb again in response to our climate’s effect. The wine development continues in this way for a further eighteen months. Just before the bottling process, the wine is carefully filtered to remove deposits that could have formed during the process.

Adwards:

Gold medal at the independent winemaker concours 2019
Silver medalat Paris concours general Agricole 2019
Two starsin the wine guide “Hachette des Vins 2020”

Tasting notes:

Appearance: Sustained purple with intense ruby reflection
Aroma:We discover plenty of wild berries. The blackcurrant is clearly dominant, fresh, and appetizing. A few roasted cocoa notes, with hints of liquorice mix in together to create a complex picture.
Taste:With a clear onset, a great melted tannic structure which will allows it to improve over the years. In the mouth, we find hints of fruity aromatics. They remind us of jellied blackcurrants. Roasted mocha notes are mixed with some camphor notes, giving it this character and long finish.
Food pairing:Excellent with a slowly cooked lamb. For the gourmets, pair it with a dark chocolate mousse with red fruits, it is worth a try.
Can be kept upto 10 years.

Additional information

Weight 1 kg

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “La Fauvette Noire 2017”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

La Fauvette Noire 2017

20.00

Dates des vendanges : 28 septembre 2017

Appellation : AOC Gaillac

Vigneron : Olivier JEAN

Cépage : 100 % Braucol

Sol : Coteaux et plateau argilo-calcaire

Vendanges : manuelles

Rendement : 25 hl/ha

Mise en bouteille : au domaine, en bouteilles de 750 ml

Certification : Vin biologique certifié par ECOCERT

UGS : FB14 Catégories : , ,

Description

Millésime 2017 :

Ce millésime 2017 a été complexe. Après un épisode de gel printanier qui a endommagé certaines de nos parcelles, l’été s’est révélé tout à fait clément, nous offrant ainsi de belles maturations des baies. L’arrière-saison tempérée nous a aidé à conserver une belle fraîcheur et à développer les arômes variétaux du raisin. En ramassant nos raisins rouges légèrement plus tard pour ce produit, on obtient une belle concentration et un coté gourmand et fruité.

Vinification :

Pour cette cuvée intimiste on réalise une « vinification intégrale » ce qui signifie que toutes les opérations de vinification et d’élevage se font en fût de chêne français de 400L. Pour ce faire, notre tonnelier ouvre les fûts d’un côté et ces derniers sont redressés afin de pouvoir accueillir la vendange. Le raisin, à peine cueilli, est égrappé et entonné. La fermentation alcoolique va alors s’enclencher grâce aux levures présentes naturellement sur les baies. Tous les jours, nous pigeons nos barriques manuellement. Cette technique consiste à enfoncer le chapeau de marc dans la phase liquide de la barrique. C’est une technique d’extraction à la fois douce et efficace, qui permet d’obtenir de la couleur et la structure tannique, sans pour autant donner de l’astringence. Une fois la fermentation achevée, on presse nos raisins que l’on ré-entonne dans ces mêmes fûts refermés. La fermentation malolactique s’enclenchera naturellement, souvent au printemps, lorsque les températures remontent dans la cave sous l’effet du climat. L’élevage va se poursuivre ainsi durant 18 mois. Juste avant la mise en bouteilles le vin sera légèrement filtré pour éliminer le dépôt qui a pu se former au fil du temps.

Dégustation :

Robe : pourpre profond aux reflets rubis intenses
Nez : Le premier nez nous offre des arômes de baies sauvages. Le cassis est ici roi, frais et gourmand. Les notes poudrées de cacao et de réglisse se lient subtilement à ce fruit pour composer un tableau aromatique complexe.
Bouche : L’attaque est franche, ronde, avec une belle structure tannique fondue qui lui permet de se bonifier au fil des ans. On retrouve en bouche la palette aromatique fruitée. Elle nous rappelle la gelée de cassis de notre enfance. Les notes torréfiées de moka se mêlent à une discrète trame camphrée, lui donnant ainsi ce grain de caractère et sa longueur en bouche.
Accords met et vins : Excellent sur un agneau de 7 heures. Pour les plus gourmands, une mousse au chocolat noir et fruits rouges devrait être un agréable compagnon pour ce flacon.
Garde : jusqu’à 15 ans

Informations complémentaires

Poids 1 kg

Avis

Il n’y pas encore d’avis.

Soyez le premier à laisser votre avis sur “La Fauvette Noire 2017”

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *